Leadership of our Parish

The Parish Council consists of elected leaders from the community, who work in consultation with the Parish priest to care for and guide the parish to follow Christ, and to ensure the administrative and practical needs of the congregation are met. 

Parish Council members serve for a three year term. Nominations for Parish Council are due by the conclusion of the Fall Parish Assembly, which usually takes place mid-November. Elections for the Parish Council generally take place in early December of each year. 

In order to be considered for Parish Council, applicants must 1) Fill out our Application form, 2) Attend an informative training session with the Parish Priest and Parish Council President. 3) Watch the "Called to Lead" podcast series provided by the Metropolis of Chicago.


2024 Parish Council:

Nikki Vulgaris - Rodriguez (President)

George Sarraf (Vice President)

Michael Bowe (Treasurer)

Lisa Gerontes (Secretary)

Tatiana Chaikin

Paul Cicciarelli

George Elias

Becky Lagouros

Simon Sarraf